As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are having a pervasive controversy that in addition to making money, should enterprises have social responsibilities? In my point of view, businesses must be in responsible for social affairs.

Making profits is one of the direct ways to contribute to public. The taxes paid for governments can lead to the improvement of social infrastructure. Besides, companies which care about profits have the opportunity to grow their business. This results in creating more jobs.

On the other hand, there are some reasons that business should accept conducting social responsibilities. Firstly, while running companies, they have negative effects in environment. For example, the gases from their factory do harm to the air, disposal also considered as poison to streams, rivers. Secondly, they can make the world better place by joining hands in activities such as charity, giving scholarship, sponsoring educational events.

In conclusion, I do think a company only successes if they satisfy three sides: customers, profits and societies.