As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people hold the view that enterprises should have social obligations in parallel with the goal of making profit. In my point of view, I definitely agree with this idea that businesses should contribute more to society than simply make money.

On the one hand, it cannot deny that businesses have already contributed to society by focusing on making money. Firstly, by striving on profits, many companies has created thousands of job opportunities for worker both domestic and foreign. By doing that, the living condition of citizens has increased and easily approached modern technologies, thanks to the competitive environment between enterprises. For example, Apple, a well-known company in technology field especially cell phone, has brought revolutionary innovation in the use of mobile phones, thereby creating thousands of jobs for workers, reducing unemployment in some developing countries. In addition, governments also are received some benefits from enterprises and one of which is tax payments. From that, government have budget to focus on investing public infrastructures and national health for residents.

On the other hand, I believe that businesses should have responsible for social which can increase their reputation with communities. Firstly, since the rising number of factories these days has led to serious environmental damage, companies need to take immediate actions to help protect the natural environment. For example, they could try new technologies to recycle their wastes instead of disposing of them right away. Secondly, corporations should also consider helping those who are less fortunate such as homeless or disabled citizens. This will contribute to better society and help to enhance the image of the company or the brand.

In conclusion, building good reputation and creating profits are important for businesses, in order to achieve that, enterprises should have social responsibility and the goal of making money.