Advertising Fast food

Some people against and some are not. Discuss both view

Nowadays, Fast foods is an emerging industry attracting many businesses to invest because of profits it brings. As a result, many fast food companies have spent thousands of dollars encouraging people to consume their products through advertising. Many people against with this action while the opposites are not. Both views will be discussed in this essay.

To begin, it is argued that abusing advertisement to promote junk food can make people have misunderstanding about its effect to human health. Many surveys has proved eating too much junk food can be one of the main factor resulting in obesity, especially in children, the group easily influenced by media. In addition to contribute to obesity, it also can cause blood pressure and other heart diseases for human, which any fast food advertisemts has not revealed to their consumers. Apart from that, many views also believe that advertising should encourage people to keep fit rather than try to ruin their health.

However, some people have views contrary to the point above, and claim that human beings should have freedom to chose what they want and that make democratic society. For instance, consumers can choose to buy fast food without forced by any regulations or rules as long as they know the limit. Moreover, with many people, junk food is more appealing than healthy food because of its affordable prices. Particularly, it is suitable for the budget of some household which are struggled to make a living in cities. Apart from that, many new versions of fast food has been launched such as “diet” versions which can both bring convienient and “keep fit” effects for consumers without distracting by obesity or heart diseases.

To sump up, based on mentioned explanations, individuals should take in consideration benifits and drawbacks through the growing prevalence of advertisements about fast food.