Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views.

Up to now, a major factor contributing to the development of medical is testing on animals. However, in recent years, it become a controversial issue among communities as creating two conflicting flows of opinion which are agree and disagree with this issue. Today, both of these views will be discussed in this essay.

To begin, many naysayers hold the view that animal testing violates the rights of humanitarian and leads to the extinction of some species. First of all, using and killing animal to serve research purposes is harsh and cruel, going against with humanitarian rights. From that, many animal lovers criticize this action and claim that animals deserve to live their lives rather than become specimens to be tested in labs. For example, dogs and cats are friends of human, not product to conducts experiments. Apart of from, many experiments with the help of animal testing still have been failed. It means that the sacrifice of these animal are nonsensical for human-beings and we abuse and count on this method too much, aim to find medicine or other purposes

However, some people still support for this action because of its necessity for human life. First of all, Research can lead to new treatments and save lives thank to animal testing. For example, many vaccines has been studied and invented to save the lives of thousands people until now, such as vaccines for Corona viruss conducted by russia. In addition, almost of animals used in research are mices and rats which reproduce quickly and have many similarities with some process of human, but most importantly, it often is harmful animal. Second, it is imperative for drugs to be tested, aiming to prevent the side effects before releasing it to the market. For example, most of comestic products are tested on animals to make sure safety for human..

To sump up, it is unquestionable about the significant of testing on animals in medical sector, though how inhuman it is. In the near future, we should take in consideration for some alternative options for that.