What are the benefits and problems of living in a big city.

Nowadays, more and more people like to live in large cities while other people think that living there is a nightmare for them. It is still an argument whether people should live in a big city or not. From my point of view, I strongly believe that living in a big city has certain advantages, but it also has some drawbacks.

It is not denied that living in a big city brings people many benefits. One clear benefit of living in a large city is that people will have a good living condition. Indeed, big cities have a lot of modern facilities and public services such as health care, education, building, and especially entertainment which helps people release stress after studying or working hard. This makes people feel more comfortable than living in the countryside which is so boring. Another benefit is that people have opportunities to develop and promote their business. In fact, business in big cities attracts domestic and international investors which provide their jobs with high income. In addition, it is easy to find a good job with a high salary because it concentrates on many big companies and factories with various positions. Hence people aren’t afraid of being unemployed when living in big cities.

However, living in a big city has several drawbacks. Firstly, a polluted environment is a major issue of living in a large city which is created by emission from vehicles and waste from factories. As a result, people have to deal with many diseases related to the respiratory system which reduce their life expectancy, even death. Furthermore, living in a large city is dangerous and lacks safety. In fact, the rate of crimes in the city is getting higher and higher in recent years. This makes people worried when living there and they have to learn how to protect themselves.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that living in a big city has both benefits and drawbacks. Personally, although living in a big city can cause some dangerous problems, I still want to live in large cities because I have opportunities to develop and promote in my job.