what are the benefits of arts on individuals and the society?

Some people claim that science is the sole key to the growth of society while others think that arts are pivotal factors to well-developed and prosperous nations. From my point of view, arts are indubitably vital to the development of the world. This essay will explain my idea by presenting arts' benefits to individuals and society.

Arts encourage children to be active and creative. For instance, when kids draw, they will be more innovative by mixing colors and sketch whatever they want. Also, children can be free to express themselves through artworks, which means arts allow kids to have the freedom to show their feelings and emotions in a creative way. Museums, which are forms of art, provide children with great opportunities to invent questions for the objects displayed there to gain insights into the world around them, both in the past and the present. As kids receive the responses, they will acquire new knowledge and deep understandings about the world. Furthermore, arts supply children with the ability to deal with uncertainty and remain flexible thinkers, which will help them be active and adaptable individuals in the future.

Many studies have shown that arts keep people relaxed and free from their worries and sadness. People may find difficulties expressing their hardships and concerns verbally; however, when they create artworks, they can invent some proses, pictures, or songs which convey their feelings. The more they expose to arts, the less depressed they feel because the negative emotions they used to suffer are released during their meditative-like status while doing art projects. Music has a substantial role in encouraging working people to be productive and efficient. Besides, universal music tastes connect people from all over the world, therefore help eliminate the discord caused by differences among individuals.

In conclusion, arts have positive impacts on every individual's development irrespective of their ages, gender, and nationalities. Above all, arts connect people which will result in a peaceful world shared by all nations and ethnicities.