What are the causes of water scarcity? What are your solutions?

No one can argue that nature has blessed human being by providing abundant natural resources. Humans are very privileged as we have myriad natural resources which can flourish our human beings. Water is one overestimated source which is very essential for our lives. However, since humans have been using water excessively, as a result environmental problems have become very serious issues these days. Many countries are facing pollution problems which lead to other issues such as water scarcity. Lacking water for drinking is very crucial for many human lives. The causes and solutions of fresh water shortage will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are various causes of this phenomenon. Firstly, the over exploration of world population is the main problem of water scarcity. As the fast development of medical technology, many infectious diseases were eradicated which saved many lives and increase human population. With uncontrollable of the growth of population, the demand of fresh water will continuously increase which can definitely lead to insufficient water usage. For example, many people in Africa are facing with water crisis because over exploration of citizens. People do not have adequate sanitary water drink or use in daily lives. Secondly, as the fast development of industries and technologies, the need of water supplement is dramatically rising. Many manufacturing parts in factories require a lot of fresh water in order to use in industries. Moreover, industries parts also dump toxic chemicals and contaminated fluid into clean natural resources such as lakes and rivers.

There are several solutions to tackle this situation. Firstly, many nations should apply policies to control the increasing of population rate. With appropriate the birth rate of worldwide population, the lacking fresh water will be eradicated, eventually. Secondly, the environmental protection organizations should release serious regulations which can protect fresh water resources and encourage peoples’ awareness. For instance, if some people throw away waste or release toxic water into rivers, they have to face with harsh penalties such as expensive fines or strong sentences. Lastly, an individual also has to be more aware and help to preserve fresh water resources.

In conclusion, the main causes of this water crisis can contribute to over exploration of population and the improvement of industry, however with appropriate steps from the governments’ environmental institutions and individuals, the water scarcity will alleviate eventually. Hopefully, fresh water will be preserved for later generations.