What are the pros and cons of using public transport?

These days, more and more people start using mass transportation. While there are several benefits, there are also some hazards involved. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

I will start by looking at the advantages of taking public transport. First of all, it may help reduce air pollution. Large numbers of automobiles and motorcycles are used to travel between places, especially in the United States and China, results in substantial pollution. This air pollution is not only unpleasant and reduces many people's overall quality of life, but it may also cause significant health problems such as asthma, lung cancer, and so on. By taking public transportation instead of driving, the problem of air pollution may be successfully addressed.

Secondly, when compared to driving your own car, it is way more affordable. If you consider not just the cost of gasoline, but also the price of repairs, maintenance, and other expenses, mass transit is far less expensive than having a private automobile. Thus, especially if you are on a limited budget, you may want to consider taking public transportation rather than having a car since you will save a lot of money in the long term.

From the opposite viewpoint, public transport also has negative effects. Most individuals perceive public transportation to be less convenient than driving their own automobiles. This is because if you drive, all you have to do is leave your house and you are ready to go. You will be able to listen to any of your favorite songs on the radio or switch on your air conditioning anytime you choose. If you take public transportation, you have to accept those settings, even if they reduce your degree of comfort.

Another issue is that in many large cities, public transportation networks are extremely busy, especially during rush hour. As a result, being stuck with a large group of individuals on a crowded bus every morning may be extremely inconvenient. This may produce a significant amount of tension in our bodies and minds, as well as serious health problems.

Having considered a range of arguments, even while public transit has its own set of issues, it will play an important role in future transportation. Personally, I believe that the benefits of taking mass transit are far and wide.