What are the pros and cons of using public transportation?

Nowadays, public transportation is developing and being encouraged to use on the world. The most popular common transportation includes train, air plan and bus in current years. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages in using the popular transportation. In my essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why public transportation comes popularly and what are the drawbacks?

In many countries, especially low-income people, many people cannot earn enough money to buy cars because they are very expensive to their income. While bus is the one of the most popular vehicles, and price of bus is often very cheap, people can take buses to go the places where they want with low-cost. In addition, performance of buses is increasing better and better, and their journeys are extending more and more. This leads to travel around the city will be easier and more convenient, especially for foreign travelers.

On the other hand, working or studying by bus can take more time than using the private vehicle because buses will run with the determined routes. Many people can choose other way to go in rush hour but bus cannot change its journey. Moreover, in starting or ending working time, there will be very many citizens on the same bus. This will make they feel more tired as coming their working place or school or coming back their home.

In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives in using common transportation. Many people decide to use public transportation because of their convenience. However, they also make some people feel exhausted and take time. In my opinion, using this transportation will be an attracted experience that many people should try to it.