What do you think is the best way to find a job: by gaining more knowledge and education or through more practical skills?

Whether knowledge and education or practical skills are the best factors for finding a job remains controversial. Some people think that gaining more knowledge and education brings multiple benefits for finding a job, while others claim that practical skills are the main factor in finding a job. This phenomenon will be examined in this essay.

On the one hand, some careers, such as doctors, surgeons, accountants, engineers, etc., need a certain level of in-depth knowledge. Those who wish to perform these jobs must possess a particular level of understanding; otherwise, it might lead to unpredictable repercussions. Furthermore, getting more knowledge and education helps university graduates have an easier time finding a good job. To put it another way, individuals with a tertiary degree are ahead of others who do not, and that might be the decisive factor in obtaining a satisfying job.

On the other hand, some careers, along the lines of chef, tailor, barber, manager, bartender, flight attendant, etc., do not demand knowledge, but the main factor for these jobs is practical skills. These jobs require constant practice in order to achieve high qualifications and get a good job. The more the students practice, the more professional they become. Moreover, while knowledge may be acquired from teaching, life skills must be acquired through time and exposure to real-world circumstances. It helps in the smooth and reasonable resolution of difficulties. There are a myriad of skills to be identified, but honing essential work skills can help one advance in his or her profession.

All points considered, it is the type of profession that determines whether knowledge and education or practical skills are the most crucial factors in acquiring a job. What we need to do is set up the appropriate professional growth path to become an expert and get a satisfying job.