What do you think is the best way to find a job: by gaining more knowledge and education or through more practical skills? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

We always have arguments to compare the importance of education and practical skills. There are people who always believe that accumulating knowledge and education is the important key to getting a job. Others are quite the opposite, they think that acquiring more practical skills is more important. In my opinion, both education and practical skills are equally important, gaining more knowledge and having university education is essential for academic jobs, while soft skills and experience are more useful in business.

On the one hand, we cannot deny that if we absorb a lot of knowledge, graduate from university with a good degree in hand, it will be much easier for us to find a job. In other words, your education will be added to your application, and employers will look at it to see if you are a disciplined person in learning. If you have good academic results and a high level of education this is a good start for you, the chances of you getting a job are very high, of course I am talking about jobs like working office or working in an educational setting, these jobs require degrees and education.

On the other hand, for manual labor jobs such as seamstresses, carpenters, potters, …Jobs that do not require mental manipulation, book knowledge, they only need proficiency and experience, practical skills are the most important. To be more precise, these jobs just need a lot of practice, a lot of experience, they don't require any level of education, we just watch and learn to follow and draw our own experience, how to do it for ourselves.

In short, education and practical skills are equally important, depending on the nature of the job you do. To get a job, you should learn the requirements of that job, assess yourself whether you have met the knowledge or skill requirements of your chosen profession. From there, choose a job that's right for you.