To what extent do you agree that computers and other kinds of digital technology are both a benefit and a problem?

Nowadays, we are living in an advanced technology era, with the invention and widespread use of computers, smartphones, the internet and people can approach a range of information very easily. Technology has affected relationships in various ways, and in my point of view, I agree that there are both positive and negative effects.

First of all, technology has positive effects that influence the relationship in business, education, and social existence. Firstly, smartphones and the internet allow doing businesses and work in different countries to contact without meeting each other, such as remote workers. Secondly, the internet offers new possibilities for the relationship between students and teachers easily. For example, teachers can use kind of online platforms such as Google Classroom or Slack to share information or assignments with students quickly. Finally, many people contact friends through social networks such as Facebook or Instagram, and they can share common interests or meet new friends. For these reasons, modern technology makes us a convenient life.

On the other hand, technology has threatened people’s lives and an impact on shutting yourself off. Although life has become more complicated with negative development, people tend to feel lonely and isolated from technology. Interactions by email, phone are new commutation technologies that also affect the outcome of isolating people and discouraging reality interactions. For example, young adults choose to meet new friends online rather than face to face meetings, which is a harmful relationship. Teenagers choose to play video games at home rather than go out with friends. As a result, these developments of technologies can be extremely negatives for people.

In a nutshell, although digital technology has definitely changed communication between people, I believe is not all of the outcomes of technology have been positive, it has done more harm than good.