To what extent do you agree that computers and other kinds of digital technology are both a benefit and a problem

The advancement in technology has brought humans aloof from the warmth of humanity, empathy and many more. While a section in society believes technology is a blessing I complete agree with the statement that technology is both a boon and bane on society and on its people.

The invention of technology is a scientific breakthrough in history which has become an integral part of human life. With the help of technology the accessibility, speed, transportation, communication and so on has taken an extra mile in everyday life of individuals. Besides these, technology makes tedious task easier to understand thereby upgrades the efficiency not only at workplace but also in personal life of people. Modern gadgets have given innumerable benefits and society is continuously reaping the benefits out of it. For instance, online platforms like Facebook, Email, LinkedIn aids in improving the social skills of people, emboldening them to know the trend in the market, sophisticated technological advances in science. Another example is introduction of Zoom meetings, Microsoft Teams meetings and so on not only saves the transportation cost but also provides an approachable platform for discussion and mentoring.

In converse, technology has proved it has certain negative impacts on the mental development of children, youngsters and adults. The wide usage of technology brings innumerable harm when used beyond the limits. Continuous sitting in front of the system makes people to live a sedentary life style which impacts various aspects of their life. Youngsters prefer to stay aloof from family since the continuous usage of video games, online dating sites and many as such are diverting their mind from social reality. People are becoming dependent on modern gadgets and hampering their personal and family life. For example the arrival of PUBG games have proved fatal in many corners of the earth, without giving a second thought children are imitating the instructions for fun, however the aftereffects of such sites are less know to the youngsters and children.

To recapitulate, with the advent of technology society has reaped both its advantages and disadvantages on a large extend. Even though modern gadgets have been given much space in our life simultaneously it has made individuals slave under its foot. Technology is both a boon and bane for the society