To what extent do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Many parents today tend to employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours.

Regardless from own qualification, each parent who loves their children try to create best opportunities for their tuition and training. Even if, paying for individual tuition of children may be unaffordable for some parents, I agree with the issue under discussion by considering the following forthcoming assumptions.

It is a learner centered approach providing sufficient attention and in-depth knowledge which meet learners’ needs. Unfortunately, most overcrowded school classes can’t provide it. But it costs ‘parents’ arms and legs’ which causes huge amount of debates full of conflicting ideas. In hiring private tutors, it is advisable to take into account the child's learning abilities, opportunities and interests. Otherwise, no matter how much money is paid, the desired result will not be achieved.

Indeed, hiring an individual tutor for a child is a good solution to keep children busy and far from learning bad habits and wasting valuable free time for useless activities when parents are at work. However, it may seem as the paid way of stealing their childhood time for entertainment as some people think. The best solution is to help children manage their time by making own agenda of daily routine including time for entertainment also. Based on my experience, I can confidently say that following the agenda created by him/herself is interesting, even it is done with some exceptions.

Taking into account the circumstances listed above I totally agree hiring private tutors for children. Ensuring the regular organization of subject clubs, extra-curricular activities and optional courses at school can prevent parents from the case under discussion. Unfortunately, there are practically unavailable and exist in papers only.