To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient? Give reason to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is unarguable that the development of modern technology such as the Internet has advanced the contemporary society in various aspects from education to communication and entertainment. In this essay, these merits will be discussed.

First and foremost, the way people communicate nowadays is a far cry from the last decade. With the advent of the Internet, this technology has provided a stable connection with high quality and low price to almost everybody, who own a smart phone. In order words, it appears that keeping contact with friends from another city or even continent is easier than ever before. As a result, the number of internet users have increased rapidly from the beginning of the 21st century.

In addition, the Internet also facilitate modern world in education and work. So convenience it is that the study or work from home trend are becoming increasingly popular. Student from across the world, especially in distant land such as villages in Africa, could get the access to knowledge without going to schools. Likewise, employees might work at home instead of commute to workplace, if the nature of the jobs do not require. Thus, the Internet not only improve the environment as people travel less to work but it also supports the students, who live in remote areas, pursuit their academic paths.

Finally, this state of art technology also affects how people entertain or enjoy leisure. In the past, it seems that whether people want to watch a movie or buy provision, they must leave the house and go to the stores, which is time wasting and inconvenient in comparisons to today society where almost everything could be purchased online. Shopping online or watching movies from laptops are the two typical examples in this scenario.

In conclusion, this network system – the Internet - has integrated into most part of our daily life from the way we contacting, working and enjoying free time and it seemed that the public benefits a lot from it.