individuals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A common belief is held that it is impossible for individuals to make a great impact on the society without the support of the authorities or institutions. In my opinion, although it is true that organization is a necessity for any projects to run robustly, I personally believe that individuals are also important to make change.

Firstly, due to the great capital as well as the resource these big organizations have, it would be easier for them to control and perhaps change the society in positive way. By collecting money from taxes and allocating it to the right field such as environment or medical, various issues could be tackle more probably and effectively. For example, in order to support the hapless people in faraway third world countries, funding the Non-government organizations might be one of the best and fastest ways for individuals.

On the other hands, occasionally did people know that individual’s ideas or lifestyle could affect society easily and thus changing it in an unexpected way. It appears that many historical events from the past that are caused by individuals. For instance, it is not until the Wright brothers first invented the aircraft that transportation on air seemed to be a crazy idea before the 90s. Subsequently, this invention has led to the globalization of the world, where people could travesty continents within hours. In addition, for any organizations or governments to function, it requires the joint effort individuals. Innovations are usually come from individuals before it is considered, funded and released by the broad directors, leading to the progress in the society.

In conclusion, although organizations have the power and the capital to make the society changed, I would maintain that individuals are also important in the movement of change.