Along with the development of society, more and more problems are brought to our attention, one of which is that the role of advertisement in the modern world. Although advertisement plays a vital role in our society, we could not deny that everything has two different sides. Before giving my opinion, I think it is important to answer the question on both sides, positive and negative consequences.

It has long been recognized that advertisement provides the opportunities for a wide range of companies, corporations as well as manufacturers to promote their products to the public. This not merely helps them to engage with the current customers but also reach the target ones, which brings more profit to them. It is reported that television advertisement creates 71% of the advertising-generate-profit for many companies such as kitchen equipment, mobile phone or fashion shops. Furthermore, there are several products invented that could help better human's life, without advertisement strength, their functions can't be publicized to the clients and they would remain unknown.

Having said that, however, there is no denying that everything has more than one face, and advertisement is no exception. Some profit-companies use celebrities endorsement as a way of advertising to promote their products. Therefore, people like fans will be swayed by those commercials and buy items that they have never used. In addition, using exaggeration and eye-binding techniques in adverts can overshadow the truth function of products, which increase impulsive buyers, especially young costumers. As for toys' commercials, the young boy could force their parents to buy new toys for them, which will be thrown away in the future.

In the light of these facts, I would say that advertisement is neither a noon or a bear, advertisements is still one of the main parts in our business or our life, but we have to know how to use it in a right way.