When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that money is a quintessential factor for job-seekers when applying for a position due to its vital role in people’s lives. From my perspective, albeit irrefutable values of a handsome wage, I strongly believe that this element is, by and large, far from being the best.

On the one hand, a regular income has been employees’ livelihood since it could help them meet their basic needs. For example, labors all need money to pay for food, clothes, accommodation, education, and health insurance in order to achieve a high quality of life. Most of the employees, especially freshman, agree that if they choose their occupation based on enjoyment as a prerequisite, not only could they being difficult to cover all essential expenses but also could not liberate themselves from financial dependence on their parents. Thus, these individuals might set the salary rate as an integral part of a professional. Besides, accumulating more wealth could partially lead to happiness because, along with money, they obtain power which determines whether they are important or another expendable. Those factors are the key to why people would be willing to wholeheartedly exert their effort regardless of the amount of workload or their respective job preferences.

On the other hand, other counterpart aspects are as important as the size of the salary offered. Foremost, a healthy workplace in competitors, relationships is also a fundamental element. Having nice employers or friendly colleagues could make other labors feel positive, comfortable, and no longer being under pressure. Accordingly, they might be likely to develop themselves permanently in that job area with the desire to contribute to society. Moreover, almost every senior worker thinks that job satisfaction entailed with experience, achievements, and skills they have garnered rather than the money they earn.

In conclusion, I do not believe that a generous income could completely outweigh all other aspects.