When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the size of the payment offered is the key factor when applying for a position. However, I firmly believe that apart from money, there are also some things that should be taken into consideration, including the working environment.

There is no doubt that wages are necessary for people to meet their needs. A well-paid job will provide employees an opportunity to have a high quality of life. For example, earning a big sum of salary enables people to pay for health care, education, housing… with a higher standard. On the other hand, people selecting careers based on their passions sometimes find it hard to cover their expenses. They oftens have to deal with financial burden as their jobs do not offer them with enough money to live comfortably.

However, the atmosphere in the workplace is just as fundamental as the monetary aspect. Working in a harmonious working environment can boost productivity and enjoyment towards the positions. For instance, being on good terms with the managers or colleagues may reduce the possibility of getting stressed at work, thus the staff can do their jobs more efficiently and willingly. In addition, accomplishments in occupation would result in a high sense of satisfaction. People will feel happy for the experiences they possess or the professional achievements they have, which is more important than the amount of money they earn.

In conclusion, while finance is absolutely vital when deciding on future careers, it seems to me that other stimulus such as working atmosphere should also be contemplated.