When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the most significant factor impacting people when they decide a job is payment. I totally disagree with the position for the following reasons.

Salary plays an important role in paying human essential demand such as: housing, food and tranfer fees. And, sometimes, achieving a job with high salary is a aspect to show superior ability of a person to others. However, if people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered, they maybe face stressful jobs and find difficult to maintain motivation. For instance, a number of people choose well – paying jobs but then they have to quit because they fail to handle the hectic schedule.

On the other hand, I believe that other considerations are just as important as what we earn in our jobs such as passion and workplace atmosphere. When an individual work for their true career interests, they find motivation to overcome difficulties which will make people work more productive, thereby advancing their careers and having rewarding payment. If employees are happy at what they are doing then they will want to come to work each day. On the other hand, those who do not enjoy their jobs dread each long working day and eventually become miserable. Beside, atmosphere at workplace is also a remarkable factor, having a good manager or friendly colleagues, for example, can make a huge difference to workers’ levels of happiness and general quality of life.

Overall, when looking for a career, salary should be considered, but it should not overshadow other considerations.