When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your argument with examples and relevant evidence.

The current era has witnessed a vast advancement in science and technology. Although a major proportion of people support the growth of scientific field, some believe that the ancient methods of life and tradition should be left behind. However, at the same time when we embrace new discoveries, our olden treasures of skills and knowledge are not meant to be abandoned.

In today's world, every country has to develop its own technologies or else it can be erroneous in myriad ways. Not only does the upgradation in technology uplifts the nation, it also improvises the skills of their citizens. For a developing country, a constant updation in its information technology and science sectors is important.

when a country adopts a new set of technology, it is also a prerequisite that the traditional methods should be preserved. For instance, letters has been highly replaced by emails these days, neverthless the post communication system still exists. This is because, it remarks the methods of communication used by our forerunners. In a way, they are the reminiscences of the history and culture.

If the traditional skills and ways of life degrades, along with them a surplus source of not found information also gets destroyed. There are examples in life science, where a lot of medicines were discovered from scriptures by old monks. it is the ongoing cultural events and rituals which embarks the heritage of a place.

Thus, according to me both advancement and traditions should be given equal importance. Moreover, places, skills and materials of historical and cultural significance have to be safely managed with the help of archaeological departments and museums.