We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in t heir lives. Discuss

As the century draws to close, most people around the globe are equipped with latest gadgets and information processing systems. Although these advancements have made lives easier, this progress has not yet made the mankind happy. Therein, a paradigm shift in the usage of these modern technologies should be enforced.

Living in a fast paced world expects people to have a serene experience. Technology makes life straightforward, owing to the easy access to information, communication and better living standards. This digital transformation has helped human beings in every facets of their life.

However, this can be erroneous for myriad reasons. For instance, in this modern era humans tend to enjoy the companionship of electronic devices rather than their same species. Moreover, this digitalised age consumes most of the peoples time on social networking sites.

In my opinion, when people indulge themselves in technologies, they forget to spend time in solitude and to relax. This in turn creates stress and a sense of not gratified gusto. Not only these advancements keeps oneself addicted to it, but it also acts a parasite which controls their life.

As a whole, it can be concluded that technologies to a great extent can emotionally and psychologically drain a person if not carefully handled. Therefore a paradigm shift in the usage of electronic information should be adopted by individuals and society for their better functioning both intellectually and emotionally.