When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to planning a new town, people may argue that building public parks with sports equipments is more crucial than shopping malls. In my opinion, I can partly concur with this statement as considering entertaining places attributable to many factors including the difference in average age and income as well as the main purpose of the given region.

Firstly, the construction of public places should be thoroughly discussed to meet the needs of their citizens. It is prevalent that people at different ages and class have the tendency to seek for distinct entertainment valuation. For instance, while elder people usually favor peaceful and quiet places for relaxation such as playing chess with their friends or having a cup of tea, adolescents prefer going to malls to look for sense of freedom as a result of getting away from homes which are assumed to be bored and confined. In this case, public parks are definitely wiser choices for the former one and malls are better options for the latter. furthermore, Binh Duong province where 80% of the population is working-class whose mean income is lower than the price of a shirt in a shopping center. Thus, taking their kids to go picnic with handmade food in parks is the optimum choice.

Secondly, it is necessary to utilize conventional resources to enrich the economy of the area and local citizens. Tourist attraction factors will need to be taken into consideration if the main income of the given place comes from tourism industry. In this way, appropriate malls should be constructed to provide leisure activities to the area instead of traditional parks. Doing this will help to boost the expenditure of visitors in many ways. For example, Seoul, capital of Korean has become extremely nourish due to countless shopping centers which created a hundred of job opportunities along with enormous profit under the form of taxes from each sold products.

In conclusion, we can only determine exactly what should be built in a new town when all factor are counted.