Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exam, and skills such as cooking and dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advocate for conservative thoughts may argue that students should receive academic knowledge to pass exam and it is pointless to provide them with realistic skills such as cooking and dressing. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement as what at issue nowadays are not only theories but also practical abilities.

On the one hand, the mindset of teaching for examination only is completely inappropriate and leads to detrimental impact on the students themselves. Doing this will eventually result in the low rate of enthusiastic among learners. Owning to the lack of practical application and constant pressure from teachers and parents, students may not be able to fully aware the importance of learning specialized knowledge and commence to get frustrated with these subjects. For instance, many pupils in VietNam consider arithmetic as a torture instead of a useful tool as a result of learning for examination process.

On the other hand, household work and personal styling are indispensable parts of individuals’ lives and mastering them at early stage will be immensely helpful for the long run. Firstly, knowing how do household works can make one become more self-reliant and therefore he can easily cope with the environment change as well as other problems in life. Moreover, in particular, with high cooking skills, one is likely to acquire higher chance for social communication. For instance, it is comprehensible to see individual who cook well have more friends thanks to making parties at homes monthly. Secondly, dressing beautifully plays a paramount role in boosting self-esteem. The more stunning you are, the more confident you have. When you are comfortable with yourself, you are likely to be braver to do what you want. For example, it has become far more normal to see female students who afraid to take presentations in class as a result of inferiority complex with their appearance. In this way, if schools can teach knowledge about styling, the aforementioned problems can be mitigated.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with method in which knowledge is given for testing only and it it nonsense to teach realistic skills such as cooking and dressing