When the time comes to commence full-time employment individuals who have graduated from university deserve higher salary than those have not

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An often debated topic is whether the attended and graduated students should have financial advantages over those who did not. Personally, I mostly agree with this opinion for a number of reasons.

On the one hand, to gain the academic qualifications in universities, the students must invest their time as well as money for many years. They need to restlessly undertake the long periods, overcome numerous stressful exams and even abandon entertainments to acquire knowledge, skills required for future jobs. The students in biological and medical fields, for instance, experience 6 years in college and internship periods to be able work in hospitals. Therefore, higher payments is reasonable for their efforts.

Furthermore, highly educated people usually possess some well-trained skills that are necessary in workplace. For example, the analysis capabilities, stem from statistics class in university, can help the employee cope with data quickly, thus saving time and human resource for company.And interestingly , the more and more number of newly graduated students get acquainted with multi-languages , which may bring a huge potential for employers.Thus, these students should be paid better salary than less qualified peers.

However, not all of the tasks students learn from college can be applied to real workplaces. Just individuals are excellent in theriocal classes do not mean they will be obviously good workers. There are many cases in illustrations, those offer university graduates but can not adapt the demand of recruitment. To handle this phenomenon, the company ought to qualify recruits by not only their degrees but also practical experiences.

To sum up, while I totally agree with remuneration should mostly qualification-based, the performance is important as well. Therefore, given this situation, the company need to consider and judge their staff carefully.