Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today-technology dominated world, some people believe that technology has led to many developments in their lives while some people argue that technology is taking over control of the way people live. I think that benefits from technology outweigh these issues.

Believe it or not, it is an undeniable fact that technology brings about many advantages to people in terms of medical services. With today’s technology, doctors can diagnose many illnesses faster. For example, X-ray machines can find out the problems of diseases in human bones. Without x-ray machines, it would take doctors a much time to diagnose diseases and therefore patients’ life can be at risk. Because of these positive upsides, many countries are improving technology in medical fields.

Despite these above benefits, technology is not without its concern in people communication. The best example for this is smartphones, the most popular device in people’s lives. Using mobile phones too often means people will have a limited amount of time for communication with others around them. The direct results of this are time wastage and possibility of being stressed. This not only propels people to ineffective working but also poor health quality. Therefore, it is apparent that smartphones, one of the greatest communicative inventions of human can act as un obstacle for many people to be the master of their own life.

In conclusion, although people’s lives can sometimes be sabotaged by technology but these techniques also can boost human life up. People should not too depend on technique and find out the way to balance their benefits and their drawbacks.