Whether or not someone achievies their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the determinant factor to get the point is fortune instead of hard – working or effort. However I definitely disagree with this opinion.

I advocate the notion that people who determined and industrious will be succesful in obtaining their goal. For example, Steve Jobs who spent lots of time to make a great Macintosh operating system that we use today. Another clear case of effort is Nguyen Ngoc Ky, one of the most famous teacher in Viet Nam. Although not having hands, he relies on his foots to write and do all activities. He also create foundation to help childrens who fall in unfortunate situations can make their dream come true. He is one of the famous teacher who inspire motivation for all people in Viet Nam.

By contrast, people who always rely on lucky to achieving their goal will be dissapointed. Firstly, If students does not learning or exercising before exams, they will certainly fail in that exam, no matter how lucky they may be. Secondly, lucky usually come up with everybody in short time and not lasting in the long run. Take lottery as an example. People who buy lottery will win at some moments and do not need any effort or studious. But they can not meet lucky for the rest of their life. And even, If someone is too hope in fortune, it will prevent them from hard- working and diligence to get a long- term aims.

In conclusion, I would certainly argue that people should industrious and determined to attain their goal or passion till the end.