Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

It is true that many countries have been suffered negative impacts from global tourists. There are two major reasons for this behavior and both of them should be tackled by local authorities.

A few reasons can be given to justify for the negative effects from international tourists to some countries. One reason is that in many nations, the influx of tourists from other countries has brought with its problems such as prostitution as well as alcoholism and drug abuse. From the perspective of local citizens, this result has negative effects in the images of their countries in the world. Also, the environmental degradation that international tourism has caused to many parts of the world. This is detrimental to both the scenery and the environment where local citizens live such as water pollution as well as trash pollution and air pollution.

There are several actions that authorities could take to solve problems described above.

First, national and local authorities ought to impose an official ban on the use of stimulant as well as joining unhealthy activities on tourists. If global tourists adhere to this rule, negative impacts from this would be decreased. Second, national authorities should campaign travelers taking part in some activities for environmental protection to achieve sustainable development on tourism. For example, authorities should encourage local inhabitants and travelers take part in some environmental protection activities such as Green Summer and collect plastics around where they live.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the negative impacts of international tourism to some countries, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.