Many a times, student struggle to manage the inevitable expenses while pursuing their academic courses. In that direction, they try to find out the available income generating sources which they can choose as per their suitability and can help them to stabilize their budgets. Such part- time job options not only help them to manage their expenses in a better way but also enhance their social as well as soft- skills which will really be helpful in future job context.

In my opinion, both merits and demerits are equally present there for such an approach, working, while being students. On bright side, it will really boost up their confidence level as they get exposure to work in a real life situation. It proves to be an actual learning of a particular work and they gain a useful experience. Moreover, they will learn about money management, sense of responsibility, workplace ethics and if working with others, they learn about teamwork and co- operation.

On the flip side,sometimes, it really take a toll on their health and to make both ends meet, they start neglecting their physical well- being. Besides this, it can also interfere with their academic performance as they will get lesser time to study. Their energy and time will be utilized at workplace which they could have devote to extra studies at the weekend.

To conclude, sometimes, it is really impossible to bear all the expenses of study without doing any work to earn some bucks but while working, students should seriously consider its consequences on their studies and overall health.