Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this To what extend do you agree or disagree

From many decades, media has acquired tremendous popularity across the globe. Irrespective of the age factor, it has been the controlling source in many aspects. Many claims that media authorities have the power to play with the thought process of masses and it is challenging for a common man to overcome it's after effects, while many other believe that it completely varies from individual to individual on what to extract from displayed information. Although the impact of media on one's personality is irrefutable, the final intake from the media presentation is one's own responsibility. I partially agree to the given statement and think that a wise selection of appropriate shows not only serve as a source of pleasure, but also enhances knowledge by connecting at global levels.

It is undoubtable that media has become an indispensable part of human life, but whatever is telecasted and its take away by community is completely under control of media persons. While telecasting local or global news, controlling the publishing as per their benefit can create lot of dissatisfaction in public. Moreover, as in old era, cultural and traditional epics maintaining a healthy dose of entertainment and values were more popular and so were the etiquettes and manners in society. For instance, People were more respectful and connected with their society. But nowadays, diversion of media towards politicizing the ideas, promoting nuclear family structure has changed look of society to a greater extent. In addition, new trending fashions as shown by media artists are highly imitated by young viewers irrespective of the fact if families can afford it or not. So, it is undeniable fact that media controllers have full grip over the behaviour and opinion of society.

On the other hand, being a matured and responsible citizen, one can not fully blame the media system. As, it is evident that media is an amalgamation of entertainment and knowledge. Introducing educational videos and talent shows can help to increase knowledge and competitive skills. For example, many shows as Americas got talent, quiz shows not only entertain but encourages kids to explore their talent. Hence, this is individual's duty to have a control on their thoughts and choice of programmes.

To conclude, Media has been a favourite source of enjoyment from many generations. Although many people argue on its social impact due to monopoly of various media bodies, but they are not powerful enough to control reader's viewpoint. As per my opinion, Keeping a good hold on one's thoughts and by maturely selecting useful shows, one can appreciate the benefit of media instead debating on controlling authorities.