Families who send their children to private schools should not be

required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the expansion of privatization, it is often seen that the masses rely mostly on private schools for a holistic educational experience. In this context, many people are of the view that tax formalities should be lifted from the shoulders of those who spend a hefty amount in private schools and are not in need of public educational services. However, I am in discord with the given statement and think that the taxation system should be followed strictly to enrich and develop the existing government school structure. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on numerous factors in support of my viewpoint.

To begin with, we should never forget the common saying that each child has the right to acquire equal educational opportunities. Although children from wealthy families have access to use the best educational facilities, less fortunate lack this experience. In such a scenario, running away from paying taxes may have an adverse bearing on society's upliftment. For example, taxing is an indispensable part of the government's fund resources, which is further utilized for producing effective and equal educational rights. Hence, for a burgeoning economy, everyone should stand in support of the government.

Another supporting justification results in revolutionizing the present education system. As private schools are accommodated with the latest technologies, well-equipped lab materials, and the best infrastructure, the same suffers a lot within the public system due to lack of funds. With the freedom of evading taxes, families indirectly may be creating a hindrance on the path of a progressive and exploratory economy. For instance, children from poor families will remain ignorant of new digitization and high-tech techniques.

To conclude, while people who support private education argue about paying taxes to be used in favor of the government schools, I believe that the same is highly needed to gobble up the ingrained educational inequality to facilitate those who can not avail of special facilities otherwise.