Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Although many countries in the world are trying their best to conserve endangered animals especially wild animals, some people argue that protecting them is pointless as they think there are not enough places for wild animals. Personally, I extremely disagree this point of view.

In my opinion, it is absurd to believe that wild animals have no place in the 21st century. I do not think that our planet just exists for humans and there is also no persuasive reason for us to let animals die out. Besides, it is unnecessary to exploit every metre of land in order to feed and build houses because the fact that extinction is happening a thousand times more quickly because of humans by hunting, overharvesting. In addtion, there is a variety of spaces for us to live with animals together and this should be goal of humans.

Furthermore, I would say that I also disagree that protecting animals is a waste of resources. If we do not keep and protect the natural habitat of wildlife animals, we have to pag dearly for our actions and it is far more the costs of conservation. For instance, a lot of medicines have been devired from the chemicals which are produced by animals. Then, these medicines are used to cure many health conditions such as heart diseases, disorders and other illnesses. By protecting wild animals and maintaining a healthy ecological balance, animals should be treated as important as humans.

In conclusion, I believe we should do everything in order to protect wild animals and also protect our ecological balance.