Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender.

There have always been some physical and mental differences between male and female that they are supposed be good at some specific fields. As a result, some people think that gender should be considered as an important factor to exclude a person from certain jobs. Personally, I am totally against this assertion.

Firstly, this is a fact that men and women have their own strengths and weaknesses. Men are usually stronger than women in terms of physical characteristics and making decision. Therefore, they mainly work as pilots, sailors, drivers and other physical demanding jobs. In addition, women who are expected to be well-communicated, considerate and gentle are often considered to be better at careers involved communication and patience such as nurses, teachers, receptionists.

However, that each gender is suitable for different jobs is not the proper reason to exclude males or females from certain professions. First of all, no one can prevent others from pursuing their dream jobs because it is one of the basic rights of every human being as long as it is legal. This enables people to find their passion and contribute the best of them to the society as they are really interested in what they do. Additionally, prohibiting people from choosing their career can create the inequality and trigger the hatred in social life. For instance, a woman tries hard training to be a pilot, but she is not qualified just because of her gender. She will feel unfair and lose her motivation and faith in the society.

In conclusion, though different genders have their own characteristics, it should not be the decisive matter to exclude someone from certain careers as people have the right to choose their career.