Write a comparative essay about studying at home through the internet and going to school

In the era of advanced technology, going to school is not the only options for getting a good education. People now can choose between taking traditional courses and studying at home through the internet after considering all the significant differences including the study environment, flexibility and cost.

First of all, learning in a real classroom offers students a real environment to develop their communication as well as teamwork skills because they have more chances to interact with other friends. In contrast, studying at home provides students with ideal space to focus on their study and explore their ability of critical thinking and independent working, which are hardly to acquire when they are always surrounded by others. In term of flexibility, online courses seem to be more appealing as they allow learners study whenever they want and whatever they like. People can design their own schedule to study and work at the same time. However, having a fixed schedule at school is considered to be more effective for students to study since it urges them to learn every day and avoid the situation of being lazy and distracted by household comforts. Finally, expenditure is a noticeable factor in every student’s concern. Though both style of study require fee, the amount of money you have to pay is different. Studying at home, which means you do not have to commute to school and use school’s facilities, obviously costs less than studying at school. Yet, spending money on school tuition gives you a chance to enjoy a diversity of useful study materials as well as reliable information resources.

In short, these two types of studying offer students different experience in three main aspects. To make the right the decision on getting which type of education, students have to take all differences into account and consider their own condition as well.