Write a comparative essay about living in the countryside and living in the city.

There has been an increasing concern about choosing living environment in the society these days. People find it hard to choose whether they should live in the countryside or in a city since these two are vastly different in many aspects including lifestyle, job opportunities and environment.

Firstly, living in rural areas, as opposed to a crowded town, refers to a peaceful and slow pace of life due to its thinly populated feature. Also, people living here are mostly engaged in agricultural work, which doesn’t demand fixed and intense working schedule. As a result, they are more friendly and easy-going than ones having to deal with stressful work and fast lifestyle in big city. However, people in cities are better adapted to different conditions and more discipline.

In terms of job opportunities, a city offers a diversity of types of work, especially jobs about services and business. Labors working here have to be always updated and competitive to catch up with the latest technological development. In contrast, the countryside is the ideal haven for ones who are interested in agricultural fields because the main economic source here is from agriculture.

Finally, environment is one of the noticeable factors that concerns people as they choose their residential district. Living in the countryside is obviously more comfortable and healthy thanks to fresh and clean air with natural landscapes. However, big cities, in spite of its polluted atmosphere, provide its residents with a wide range of modern and exciting entertainment such as amusement park, large shopping mall and luxurious restaurants.

In short, both living conditions have its own appealing features in term of lifestyle, career opportunities and environment. To make a good decision about where to settle down, people have to consider all differences and their own taste of lifestyle.