There seems a fact that nowadays, employees are unable to stay in a lifetime occupation or a stable working environment due to the swift changes in the job market and the workplace. This essay will discuss several reasons for this tendency before providing people with a few strategies to adapt to those imminent changes.

Among numerous causes jointly fuel the dynamic movement in the world of work, two fundamental factors may be taken into account. Firstly, the workforce’s quality is becoming higher since tertiary education is now more affordable and advanced. Equipped with the latest knowledge and vital soft skills, employees in a given generation can gain a competitive edge over their older colleagues, regardless of the seniority discrepancy in a profession. Secondly, it is the incredible development of the technology which re-establishes the needs of the job market and revolutionize the working style. Driverless cars, products of artificial intelligence, are cases in point, whereby in the upcoming future, a large number of taxi drivers are to be rendered obsolete. In another word, those who have not been ready to adapt to those progressions are most likely to be unemployed.

However, multiple ways can be proposed to deal with that situation. For instance, high school students should be helped in deciding which occupation they would pursue, in order not to choose a job that will be computerised in the future, likewise taxi drivers mentioned above. For those whose a job or who embarking on their career, it is necessary to continuously develop and exercise a wide range of soft skills, as they can apply them in the current position as well as in the other working environments. Last but not least, workers should pay attention to technology progressions and consider integrating them into aspects of the work. Remote working, a fashionable style of working which bases on the internet, for example, allows people to manage their time effectively and therefore, their work would presumably more productive.

In conclusion, the uninterrupted progression of the technology and the increasingly skilled workers are deemed as the impulse of the ever dynamics in the job market. Employees, therefore, should be proactive in career orienting and equip themselves with new skills and technologies.