The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, which is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developed nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, the population increase dramatically in most countries around the world. This is true for the developed and developing nations. Overpopulation cause a different number of problems. However, the government can solved these problems in many solution.

There are several problems that the raising number of people in undeveloped countries causes. Firstly, it is very difficult to provide enough food for all people. Secondly, the government limits the number of children per family to educate in school. In addition, in poorest countries usually have a lot of unemployment as well, and when the population increases, the number of unemployment increase. Finally, when too many people live on the land, the environment suffers.

There are different problems that overpopulation causes in rich nations. Firstly, it is very difficult for governments to provide helpful public services in overcrowded cities. Moreover, there is generally a higher level of crimes being committed, such as drugs abuse, murders, thefts, and ect. Which that often cause by the high rates of unemployment.

However, overpopulation problems in both nations have two main solution which they aredeal by governments. Firstly, the government must educate people about limiting the size of the family. For example, in China they have a policy called “one child policy” which limits the size of the family to one or two children, and this is beginning to have an effect on the world’s most crowded nation.

To sum up, if the impulsive population increase continues, many more people will die of hunger in the poor countries. Also, in rich nations, the life in the cities will become more and more difficult.