A once threatful world is now turned into a safer place and expenditure going into equipping army should finish and not to proceed any more. I completely consent to other various alternatives to spend the monetary budget.

If the government is reluctant to ameliorate citizens' quality of life, it seems to lay the groundwork for the issue of age demographics, whereby young people is highly likely to bear the burden for an increasingly elderly population with high longevity. This may mean that the young generation will pay higher taxes and work longer hours even in the unsocial ones. The dire consequence of this is brain drain situation in which youngsters give their preference to migrate to the countries where this pressure is relatively low. In such cases, young ambitious people leave their country altogether, exacerbating the problem for those remaining. Thus, countries are liable to strive their utmost for societal betterment in order to preserve their country almost vital and mobile as much as possible.

In addition to this, a substantial proportion of people are exposed to existential threats such as famine, drought and outbreak of communicable diseases regarding their countries either developed or developing ones. These problematic issues are compounded by political instability, social unrest and the corruption of people in power which are able to be dangerous for residents' safety and subsistence. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by Venezuela state where civil wars and social instability play a key role in reducing people's life satisfaction. In this case, the argument goes that the government should spend its budget to improve the social life of inhabitant rather than empowering its army as it doesn't work logically.

To conclude, I would embrace that there are far-more crucial matters that the government should highlight and that ones that can be challenging to rectify including improving people's life contentment as well as existential dangers relief.