The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future.

This is true that the working condition globally is changing speedily. This is largely down to the development of technology and employees need to be well-prepared for the work in years to come.

The cause of the volatility of jobs in the modern world pertains mainly to the technology advance. In the world of technology, employees need to fulfill their computer literacy skills as well as willingness to embrace technology. Otherwise, they severely hinder their job opportunities due to the introduction of automatic mechanisms. Many large corporations begin to deploy the robotics fulfillment by reason of their pecuniary advantages and processing speed. Take Amazon, the largest retail company in the world, for example. They have to pay a great deal of money to their warehouse’s staff so that they come up with the idea of using robots for such kind of work and intended to use a completely robotic mechanism to replace humans to fulfill their orders.

Knowing that the constant change in the world of work is apparently inevitable and employees need to welcome change and adapt to the new condition. First of all, vocational courses and training at work are likely to bring beneficial effects on employees’ performance. They stand a good chance of acquiring new relevant skills which help them to keep their position in a stiff competition in the labour market. For example, a person serving customers in a store would also be able to tackle administrative work requiring them to be computer literacy. The other remedy is that they should be mentally ready to take a career move to seek for new opportunities. They can move to another workplace or even go abroad to find employment.

In conclusion, many kinds of work may be replaced by advanced machinery. The best ways to adapt to the new world are through self-improvement and being open to any change.