The worldwide population of children aged 15 and younger is rising. What are advantages and disadvantages for countries with this kind of growth?

In recent years, many countries have witnessed the enhancement of the young population. This phenomenon may benefit the nation someway; however, there are still some drawbacks when the number of children increases.

It is manifest that children are considered as the future of a nation. That the population of youngsters aged 15 or less is rising will provide the society with abundant labour resources in the future. Moreover, this workforce is energetic and dynamic because they can easily adapt to the changes and acquire the development of technology. Therefore, a country with a young population will attract more investment from multinational corporations rather than the others. Take China as an example, this country possesses an enormous population and most of them are between 15 and 64 years old. This is a privilege for China to compete with other countries to get the foreign investment. As a result, the increase in young people can boost up the country’s economy.

However, nations have to tackle some issues when the number of children goes up. First and foremost, more population results in the enhancement of demand for food. If the number of young people does not stop rising, society may cope with the lack of food. Thus, a country needs to improve agricultural production to supply enough ration to its residents. Additionally, governments must enforce accurate policies to upgrade the infrastructure and facilities for education and healthcare service. This process may cost a gigantic amount of money, and it also affects the residents’ life.

In conclusion, although the broad young population can bring a country some disadvantages, this kind of growth leads to long-term economic benefits in a country. And the government should take action to minimize the drawbacks.