Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Over the last centuries, there are discussions on the question whether or not computers are the most invented tool in the human history. This essay is aimed to present my thought in this topic.

In my opinion, computers has contributed the significant parts in the development of human kind in these modern days. The successful improvement in not only technology field but also other various field of industry range out from communication, health industry, manufacturing to even education are the result of computer’s involvement.

With help of computers, many works previously performed by hand are replaced by computer itself. For instance, in manufacturing chain, many highly technologies software with sophiscicated built-in AI contributed significantly for the successful process of product-making. Lack of computer supports, a train operator would find it’s hard to arrange and manage the schedule on time and effectively. A computer might perform the calculation or data extraction to manage and tracking faster and more accurately at the same time. As my job is an accountant of a manufacturing company, i saw it would be a lot of difficulties in preparing their financial statements without computer, in lieu of manually with simple calculator.

However, there is not only the positive’ side, thus computer itself bring back to people with many disadvantages and inherent risk. Many games were created on the purpose to get children be addicted to it. Since then, the game developer might exploit the player in many ways to collect money. In addition, many bad software and applications in the internet were built by hackers to secretly obtain user’s private information such as social identification, bank account, password numbers.

In general, since the date computers was put in use, it has bring back a lot of huge benefits to people. So to see it as the greatest intervention of the centuries is something true.