Write essay about the social and economical impacts of social media.

There is no doubt that social media has brought considerable changes to our lives in recent years, both beneficial and negative. This essay thus will discuss the impacts of social media on society and the economy.

The first effect of this problem is communication. Social networking sites have made it much easier for us to maintain contact with significant friends or family members regardless of geographical location. In other words, it has eliminated many communication barriers enabling people to interact and freely share information, news, photos and opinions about various topics of interest. For example, during the Covid 19 pandemic, students will not be interrupted with knowledge as they can exchange assignments with teachers and friends via Zoom cloud meetings. However, it results in a lack of face to face communication: people prefer online conversation to live meetings. Despite social media being a faster form of communication, it also can be attributed to being humble to talk in real life. In addition, it leads to a decrease in social activity, feelings of loneliness, and reduced self-esteem.

Social media influences not only communication but economics as well. With the aid of social media, a large number of companies are enhancing in way of advertising campaigns to promote and develop their branch and products, particular is the use of targeted advertising to attract potential customers. Today, the online platform offers marketplaces where anyone with an account may sell and purchase a variety of commodities. For instance, monetization is another way for bloggers to make money from their material. This directly supports the stability of domestic economic and social productivity. Social media indeed has positive impacts on the economy. Nevertheless, it reduces productivity since it distracts staff attention away from their job.

In conclusion, social media might bring about several impacts on society and the economy. Therefore, we need to take advantage of social media wisely for positive purposes.