The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, the Internet has gained popularity and prevalence among users worldwide. It is sometimes argued that it brings numerous significant disadvantages. This phenomenon happens due to several reasons and societies as well as individuals need to be taken to mitigate it.

Some reasons can explain why the widespread use of the Internet poses considerable threats to humans, especially youngsters. The first reason is due to the speed of development of technological devices. To be more specific, people spend prolonged time on being glued to electronic devices like smartphones, laptops and social networking sites such as Google, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and so on. This leads to the fact that they become lazy and inactive. For instance, these days, students rely too much on the Internet to find assignments instead of self-thinking. In addition, It has various severe risks related to health like mental disorders, sleep deprivation, heart disease, obesity, and others. For example, adolescents are suffering from Fear of missing out (FOMO) which puts them into addiction. This results in their performance and attitude in class. More significantly, their sedentary lifestyle has detrimental impacts in the coming years. Therefore, the utilization of technology widely has brought challenges to society.

However, practical methods need to be taken to deal with this problem from both the authorities and individuals. One good idea is that the governments should set up workshops about educating humans on using the Internet properly and warning them against the demerits of the Internet. By doing this, humans raise awareness about it. Besides, they need to impose laws and regulations on the use of the Internet in suitable times and places. On top of that, individuals also need to raise take advantage of the benefits of technology wisely and self-control strictly to use social online networking. More specifically, parents should monitor the online hour of children and encourage them to engage in outdoor activities rather than staying at home and standing in front of the computer screen. As a result, some feasible solutions can help to address this phenomenon.

In conclusion, although the Internet has a variety of problems for society, there are several solutions to cope with this issue. Thus, residents need to make use of the advantages and get rid of the shortcomings of the Internet wisely.