The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that the prevalence of the Internet has brought numerous drawbacks, besides benefits. In this essay, I will outline the main cons of this issue and draw some solutions.

The widespread of the Internet causes certain disadvantages. Firstly, it may cause the over-dependence on technology, therefore people could be in a technology-saturated world. If they do not go online one day, they might be furious, eventually not aware of anything occurring in their real lives. Secondly, the fast growth of the Internet could be a great chance for cybercriminals to steal personal information and use it for illegal purposes. Another problem is that in this digital age, people are reducing traditional means of communicating, instead, they will glue to the screen and form virtual relationships. As a result, the lack of social skills and face some health problems are likely to happen.

Some measures should be drawn to resolve the issue. Decreasing the use of the Internet is reckoned to depend on each individual’s awareness, hence, each person should make it difficult to access it. For instance, turning the laptop or smartphone off and put it in a drawer can make it harder to impulse to check emails, send a message, and google. In addition, there are several apps developed to control time spent online and productivity on smartphones and desktops. Using these apps lets users set a daily limit for surfing websites and find out what sites are commonly visited.

In conclusion, the Internet is one of the greatest technological breakthroughs that mankind has made, however, the explosion in its use also leads to many problems. Therefore, it is essential to learn to use it well and reap the benefits, not the drawbacks.