Write an essay indicating to what extent you agree or disagree with the statement below.

Limits should be set on the amount of time children spend looking at screens.

Some people believe that children should be allowed to use electronic devices such as tablets, computers and smartphones in moderation in order to protect their eyes and health. As far as I am concerned, it is necessary for younger-generations to be disciplined to control their on screen time.

Initially, the effects on eye due to excessive use of smart devices are incalculable as some children may have health problems when they spend too much time using electronc devices. Especially, eye diseases including myopic, hyperopia, dry eye disease, eye strain, etc are common in juvenlien and teenager. In addition, their behaviors will be affected in a negative way by phone abuse. hence, most kids spending a good amount of time on phones seem not to have a strong attachment to their families.

Conversely, children who are encouraged to exploit the benefits of technology will have enhanced preparations for their futures. Using phones is not the main reason leading to people poor health, therefore, chilren should use smart electronic devices to learn and develop their personal talents. For instance, they can study useful knowledge online or look up information necessary for their learning. Of another good example for this is in the pandemic period from 2019 to 2021, by using compters and phones for school frequently, students are able to ultilize these devices well and improve their scores.

In conclusion, we should control the amount of time children use electronic devices and guide them to use these items for the right purposes.