Some people believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. Others believe that children are protected too much by their parents. Which of these statements do you agree with?

It is sometimes argued that many parents are over-protective of their children. While this could be true to a certain extent, I believe current-generation kids are given too much freedom than required. To explain my view, I will analyze this thesis in the essay below.

To begin with, as technology undergoes a great evolution, children now use smart electronic devices from a very young age, and in addition, they are free to use social media platforms frequently. Whereas this could help kids grow their social and communication skills as well as improve their ability to think independently and creatively, the child's lack of differentiating capacity can generate a bad impact on their behaviors as they absorb inappropriate things. A good example of this is there are age-restricted contents on Tiktok app that are still watched by kids, leading them to imitate bad behaviors. Besides, numerous online entertaining factors including video games, chatting with friends, binge-watching movies, etc are over-abused, resulting in children's apathy toward family.

Secondly, educated parents are more likely to have a fresh view of self-improvement’s importance for young people, consequently, children often receive unconditional support from parents, which can be considered that children are able to do what they want. Unfortunately, some parents may blindly accept all the requests from their kids while they do not have enough skills to choose a direction for the future or distinguish between right and wrong. Consequently, their lives can go on astray and become worse later on.

In conclusion, in addition to giving children the freedom to grow, parents should intervene appropriately in their child's growth process to put them on the right path. Parental orientation to children is very important, however, children also need their personal space in order to fully grow up