Write a paragraph of about 150 words on the following topic. Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, many young peoples use a lot of their time smartphones day by day. In my point of view, this development will give us a lot of negative effects.

On the one hand, there are many reasons to interpret the adverse of it, chief amongst them is that young people will face up with health problems. For example, a really young student called Nam, who prevalent last year in Vietnam, because he have to use giant spectacles in order to solve his eye's problem which appeared as a result of using smartphones more than 4 hours a day. Another tangible reason is that using a smartphone too much will make you run out of time for other work. If young peoples spend too much time on these things, they will hard to acquire their goals and also the good result in their exams at school.

On the other hand, it is taken for granted that smartphones will bring some advantages to young people. Firstly, they can use it as an implement for their study. Although digital devices are present in almost countries of the world, there are a lot of people who can't afford to buy a computer so the smartphone is a good modification. Secondly, young can learn a wide range of information from the Internet. For example, instead of going to the library, people can save time by using their smartphones to search for and read the book that they need.

In conclusion, although smartphones can bring some positive effects, I think that the negative effect of using them too much is a big problem so the government and residents, especially the parents need to pay more attention to this development.