It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that taking risks is important to us, both in individual lives. In my opinion, it will bring both advantageous and disadvantages.

On the one hand, it is taken for granted that people who take risks will have more opportunities to gain unexpected good results. For example, some inventors such as Edison, Tesla, etc. . achieved accomplishments from a big deal of risky experiments. Therefore, if people are too scared to take risks, they will not have chances to obtain intensive success. Another tangible reason for taking risks is that people can have new experiences. For instance, young generations tend to join in some dangerous activities such á rolling coaster and Parkour because these things give them an unfamiliar feeling compared to some conventional games and sports.

On the other hand, taking risks will bring some significant problems. First, risk takers have to face up with long-lasting effects such as injuries or mental diseases. For example, a footballer who has a leg injury can be left out for approximately six months or longer, so his skills, content and form will significantly decline. Besides another problem is that we will lose our money espeacially in business if we are too risky. If a deal contract is not carefully considered before signed, a businessman will be in danger of bankrupcy

In conclusion, people will gain both negative and positive effects when taking risk. However, sometimes the adverse effects will be bigger than the good ones, so people should think carefully or avoid them if they do not have confidence to make a decision.