It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays our rapid changing world is full of surprises and risks. Many people say that both part of life, in work and personal life, it is vital to try chances taking risks. Although, one could lose their fortune or whatever they have while risking, the outcome may be rewarding. However, it is not about risking spontaneously. I am convinced, the benefits of taking risks are more than drawbacks, but majority of time it must be calculated.

For example, my uncle was frauded when he trusted one of his friends who is in the field my uncle was unfamiliar with. In business, it is impossible without mutual trust to succeed. Entrepreneurs repeat several times to try different things to find the purpose in life. But, if one invest in the sphere which is unknown, there is more chances to lose, because it is hard to compete without certain expertise.

On the other side, when we look to personal life it is more transparent that taking risks is more advantageous than delaying actions due to lack of confidence. Some people tend to overthink, which causes to confusion or losing chances. For example, nobody could believe that on of my friend had had a roman with the most attractive girl in our university. About how he conquered her heart, he says, “Do it now”. If one is attracted to someone he should take action, make plan and do it immediately. One should stop to overthink to achieve a particular goal in life.

To sum up, taking calculated risks is more advantageous when it is calculated in both professional and personal life. If you are expert in a field, you have more chances to succeed in business when take risks. In personal life, we must be confident and stop overthink about the negative consequences and take actions.