You should spend 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

Advertising should be regulated.

Nowadays, advertisements are the most strategy of marketing and promoting products or services. It has brought significant change for pattern expenditure and consumption of society. Although, there some people believe that advertising a product has a good idea, while others think that it will bring a bad impact on society.

On one hand, advertising is an effective way to spread awareness among people about good quality and healthy products. It offers a description of wide variety categories of goods which let people decide to purchase what they like. Moreover, it helps to educate the society about health and safety issues such as use bicycles instead of cars. Additionally, it is the best way to raise the demand for new products.

On the other hand, it may stimulate people for spending money for unnecessary things. As a result, some shopping market makes an especial discount during the year, it can defiantly encourage consumers buying many things. Another disadvantage is people are always misguided and cheated by the tricks of these advertisements. The reason for this, there are so many companies providing exaggerated and unrealistic reviews for their products.

In conclusion, certainly, advertisements are an important way to make profits of production and innovation of goods. Nevertheless, some of them have a negative side of society. In my opinion, although advertisements have a negative and positive side of society, I strongly believe that its positive impacts are influenced more than its negative impact.